Chocolatespoon: Emily’s Musings

links for 2010-03-04

Posted on: March 4, 2010

1 Response to "links for 2010-03-04"

OK, so I’m a late comer when it comes to geneology. I was helping my nephew with a school project and decided to do a little digging. Having said all that, I am your cousin. How you might ask? Maurice Rabinowitz Spear was my grandfather. I remember Aaron very well from the large passover seders at Aunt Felicia’s house. Point of information, he liked to pinch butts. He was a real cutie. I live in Tucson, Arizona with my husband Allen. I saw your name on the 1983 family tree that Susan Malloy made, so I know how we are related. I think we are second cousins once removed. My mother is Ellen, the youngest of Maurice’s daughters, who lives in Greensboro, NC. The last reunion I attended was forever ago. I couldn’t go to the one in 2005 because my husband had an accident right before the trip. Having said all that, it is lovely making your acquaintance. I have spent over an hour reading your blog. Thanks for a few dates that was missing from my information. I also liked the photos of Jennie and Jacob’s parents. I grabbed a copy for myself. I work about 80 hours a week as an event planner and event decorator, so I don’t blog. I do however, read them on occasion and answer emails. Please don’t feel obligated to answer me. I will periodically check back to finish reading your information on both of the web sites.
Sincerely,
Marianne Langer

Leave a Reply

RSS Twitter Updates

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

del.icio.us Links

Flickr Photos

Archives

Categories

Blog Stats

  • 55,662 hits

Help Find Playgrounds!

if (WIDGETBOX) WIDGETBOX.renderWidget('41c67c94-45a5-406f-9028-2e3b34edf724');Get the Contest Widget widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox!
