Chocolatespoon: Emily’s Musings

Clara, Betty, Ann, Emily… and again

Posted on: January 6, 2008

Each time we see Mom, she tries to pose us all to replicate old photos from when I was a baby. We haven’t quite gotten the poses quite right, but here’s our best attempts so far, along with the originals.

Family PhotoFamily Photo

In the first photo, we have my great grandmother Clara (our Clara’s namesake), my Grandmother Betty (my sister’s namesake), my Mom (Ann) and me (Emily). In the second, we have baby Clara, my mom (Ann), me (Emily), and my sister Betty.

And here’s another set of grandmothers with their granddaughters (Betty and Emily, Ann and Clara)

Betty and EmilyAnn and Clara

2 Responses to "Clara, Betty, Ann, Emily… and again"

That one picture above with your mom, your grandmothers, and you as a baby. I thought that was you sitting there, not your mom for a second.

Clara looks adorable. Thanks for sharing.

I also thought it was you, not your mother sitting in the bottom left! In fact, I was so sure it was you that I had to read the caption several times to figure it out! What a beautiful baby Clara is.

Leave a Reply

RSS Twitter Updates

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

del.icio.us Links

Flickr Photos

Archives

Categories

Blog Stats

  • 55,556 hits

Help Find Playgrounds!

if (WIDGETBOX) WIDGETBOX.renderWidget('41c67c94-45a5-406f-9028-2e3b34edf724');Get the Contest Widget widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox!
