Chocolatespoon: Emily’s Musings

A few books

Posted on: January 2, 2008

I finally finished reading Brian’s book today (now I’m just waiting for the final bit to be posted on their web site as promised at the end of the last chapter), and over our holiday trip I read The Lost Art of Keeping Secrets which I absolutely loved and couldn’t put down (and when I did put it down for a second, Liz picked it up and loved it too, so I had to finish it quickly so that she could take it with her). We listened to The Hard Way in the car on the trip, which I liked but the last scene gave me nightmares later. Now, given the rate that I’m getting through books these days, I really should get started on my book club book for February since I’m leading the discussion. Its the Silicon Valley Reads pick, Distant Land of my Father.

mediarules.jpg lostart.jpg hardway.jpg distantland.jpg

Leave a Reply

RSS Twitter Updates

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

del.icio.us Links

Flickr Photos

Archives

Categories

Blog Stats

  • 55,584 hits

Help Find Playgrounds!

if (WIDGETBOX) WIDGETBOX.renderWidget('41c67c94-45a5-406f-9028-2e3b34edf724');Get the Contest Widget widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox!
