Chocolatespoon: Emily’s Musings

Headlights

Posted on: September 11, 2007

I’ve had a continuing battle with my headlights since I bought my car.  The former owner did something screwy to them like force in ones of the wrong size, and they haven’t been the same since.  S replaced them but on one side the casing or something was damaged and so the bulb was just barely hanging in place.  So of course, now that S is out of town doing research in the field for two weeks, last night I drove home and noticed that I have no headlights — which was extra weird because they shouldn’t both blow out at once.  But my friends at work recommended a great car place near our office (Michael & Company if you need a place in downtown SJ) and I dropped it off at lunch and they shuttled me right back to the office.  I picked it up later and learned that the broken one had indeed come entirely loose and in the process had shorted out something.  With one side gone, the other was getting too much power or something and blew out.  They replaced the bulbs, kajiggered something to hold the broken one in better than before, and I seem to be set again.  And they were very nice and friendly about it and now I can safely drive at night again (which is good if I’m going to actually stay out tomorrow night for services.)

Leave a Reply

RSS Twitter Updates

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

del.icio.us Links

Flickr Photos

Archives

Categories

Blog Stats

  • 55,556 hits

Help Find Playgrounds!

if (WIDGETBOX) WIDGETBOX.renderWidget('41c67c94-45a5-406f-9028-2e3b34edf724');Get the Contest Widget widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox!
