Chocolatespoon: Emily’s Musings

A Berry Nice Weekend

Posted on: June 30, 2007

S came home from work yesterday with a TON of strawberries from one of the growers he works with so I immediately tried to come up with a few things to do with them. When I got home from work, the entire sink was filled with them so something had to be done. I ended up with a quite good cobbler, some muffins that could have been a bit sweeter for my taste, and an attempt at a strawberry bread that was a disaster. And then of course we just ate a whole bunch of them straight…

StrawberriesCobbler and MuffinsMore muffins

3 Responses to "A Berry Nice Weekend"

Oh man, strawberries are my FAVORITE. I was sick last week and bought a couple of basket and ate them all in about 2 days.

I love to wash and hull them and then just throw them in the freezer whole. It’s awesome to pull some out and blend them up with a little yogurt or milk and maybe some other fruit for a quick smoothie.

So what is your cobbler recipe that was so good? Did you get any good cooking ideas from the movie you saw, Ratatouille?

It was actually just a random cobbler recipe off the net, which is part of why I’m always amazed when they come out at all. 🙂

Leave a comment

RSS Twitter Updates

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

del.icio.us Links

Flickr Photos

Archives

Categories

Blog Stats

  • 58,516 hits

Help Find Playgrounds!

if (WIDGETBOX) WIDGETBOX.renderWidget('41c67c94-45a5-406f-9028-2e3b34edf724');Get the Contest Widget widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox!