Chocolatespoon: Emily’s Musings

Must See Libraries Meme

Posted on: June 8, 2007

Catherine started a meme about “Three Should-See Libraries in the Western Hemisphere” (inspired, in part, by the photos I shared with the class of the Vancouver Library). So I might as well play along, but that’s way too big of geographical region for me to get my brain around right now, so I’m going to go with three local libraries and I’m choosing them for their wonderful public art:

1) The New Morgan Hill Library (just because its opening on July 21st and its going to be really cool and our committee has raised a lot of money to buy wonderful public art for it to feature and because its my home library)

2) The San Jose main library has amazing art (here’s an online tour)

3) Santa Clara City Library

2 Responses to "Must See Libraries Meme"

Hi,
Just adding you to my blogroll now. See you at 7pm. So much to learn!
Chris

Okay, technically I won’t see you at 7pm. I’ll hear you at 7pm. Why don’t these blogs have a modify button and the ability to spellcheck comments so MLIS students can appear functually literate : )?
Chris

Leave a Reply

RSS Twitter Updates

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

del.icio.us Links

Flickr Photos

Archives

Categories

Blog Stats

  • 55,639 hits

Help Find Playgrounds!

if (WIDGETBOX) WIDGETBOX.renderWidget('41c67c94-45a5-406f-9028-2e3b34edf724');Get the Contest Widget widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox!
