Chocolatespoon: Emily’s Musings

It’s back!!!

Posted on: April 25, 2007

I got my blog back!!! I missed being able to blog and it is SO nice to have it back! I have lots of days to catch up on and will get right to work trying to post some of the things. Yay!!!

Mom and Bill were here for the weekend. Mom and I went shopping, I ducked out for a few hours to teach a blogging class at the Gilroy Library, and then Saturday night Margaret and Alan came up here and we all went out to dinner at Ragoots.
dinner_margaret_alan_mom_bi.jpg

Sunday we went into SF and met up with Lisa and John who were visiting for a friend’s 60th birthday party and the 6 of us went to see the Picasso exhibit at SFMOMA. It was super crowded but a really interesting exhibit where they really showed the amazing influence he had on American artists. Then we met up with Barbara and Richard at Samovar, my favorite SF tea restaurant (where I had just been the week before when a couple of us from work went up to the Web 2.0 Expo) and really one of my favorite spots anywhere.
samovar_mom.jpgsamovar_bill.jpgsamovar_barbara.jpgsamovar_lisa.jpgsamovar_richard.jpgsamovar_john.jpg

I am getting my server migrated (hopefully soon!) and then will have more server space and bandwidth (it keeps crashing because I’ve overused my bandwidth — probably because people keep linking to my pictures) and then I will finally upgrade my blogging software (fingers crossed) to something a bit more stable as well.

Leave a Reply

RSS Twitter Updates

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

del.icio.us Links

Flickr Photos

Archives

Categories

Blog Stats

  • 55,633 hits

Help Find Playgrounds!

if (WIDGETBOX) WIDGETBOX.renderWidget('41c67c94-45a5-406f-9028-2e3b34edf724');Get the Contest Widget widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox!
