Chocolatespoon: Emily’s Musings

Lessons Learned

Posted on: February 20, 2007

First, I have the most amazing husband in the world (but I already knew that)

Second, if you get a flat tire, don’t sit there with your headlights on with the engine not running or in addition to being stuck there with a flat tire, you may also have a dead battery. (it seemed like a good idea at the time since it was very dark along 101 and I thought if my lights were on people would see my car and not hit it… but honestly I didn’t think about it at all, I just left them on, oh well)

Third, after a long while the highway patrol does come and check on you if you look stranded enough, but boy am I glad I had my cell phone to call my amazing husband instead of having to wait for CHIPS.

yes, it was one of those days…

2 Responses to "Lessons Learned"

Oh dear, I’m glad you came out of it alright, and learned a couple of things in the process.

P.S. On #2? That’s what hazard lights are for….

Hi… this has utterly nothing to do with lessons learned, but if you’re the Emily once of Amherst and New Media Publishing, let me know.

Comments are closed.

RSS Twitter Updates

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

del.icio.us Links

Flickr Photos

Archives

Categories

Blog Stats

  • 55,609 hits

Help Find Playgrounds!

if (WIDGETBOX) WIDGETBOX.renderWidget('41c67c94-45a5-406f-9028-2e3b34edf724');Get the Contest Widget widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox!
