Chocolatespoon: Emily’s Musings

Quiet on the blog…

Posted on: January 19, 2007

  • In: General
  • Comments Off on Quiet on the blog…

Goodness, I’ve been terrible about blogging this week. S laughed that I thought it was ok to go a few days here without blogging after the trouble I dragged him through to find an internet connection some of the days on our trip so I could post updates (though it was fun to drive around downtown Jerusalem with my laptop scanning for a wifi signal… the whole downtown is a hotspot once I figured out how to find it). But this week has been a whirlwind of catching up and various projects. Put together the MH Friends newsletter on Sunday, am trying to finish up some presenation notes for tomorrow’s presentation on blogging to the Gilroy Writing Project group (hello to anyone following the link here from there!), and of course there is puzzle day and our BBC meeting last night was a reminder of how much we need to do to finish pulling that together (so if you want to get involved, please let me know!). Add to that work, which has been crazy (2 weeks off leaves a big pile to catch up on, plus our librarian left so I’m learning to fill in on her duties until we hire a new person for that), and all the other things that have piled up here, and I can see why I haven’t been blogging much… but I’ll get back into the swing of things I’m sure.

I’ve added a few more days of photos to the trip but still have a few to go. If you’re looking for the trip report, start here and you can follow the links at the top to walk through day by day.

RSS Twitter Updates

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

del.icio.us Links

Flickr Photos

Archives

Categories

Blog Stats

  • 55,551 hits

Help Find Playgrounds!

if (WIDGETBOX) WIDGETBOX.renderWidget('41c67c94-45a5-406f-9028-2e3b34edf724');Get the Contest Widget widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox!
