Chocolatespoon: Emily’s Musings

Mittens, 1994-2006

Posted on: December 6, 2006

I’m very sad to report that it turned out to be cancer, but that Mittens did not suffer much and everything happened very quickly.

mitten12.jpg

a photo from last night

8 Responses to "Mittens, 1994-2006"

Oh sweetie, I’m so sorry. 😦

Poor Mittens. 😦 I’ll give Iz an extra hug tonight. (And tomorrow morning, when he buzzes in my ear for breakfast.)

There’s kitty news at the opposite end of the cycle: http://nekorukia.blogspot.com but she’s not really in your neighborhood.

This is so sad…you were wonderful to take Mittens home with you, and it’s awful to lose her this way. Maybe she was just Grandpa’s cat after all…we’re thinking of you.

Oh my goodness… I’m so sorry sis.

oh, I’m so very sorry. I know how horribly difficult it is to lose a furry loved one. We’re all thinking of you.

I’m so sorry. My best friend in grade school had a cat named Mittens. She was the first cat that I ever met. Now your Mittens is with her Mittens, probably chasing shadows and rolling in catnip. Take care and best wishes.

Awwww…. it’s so nice mittens got to have such loving care ….

Oh… I’m so sorry!!

Comments are closed.

RSS Twitter Updates

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

del.icio.us Links

Flickr Photos

Archives

Categories

Blog Stats

  • 55,560 hits

Help Find Playgrounds!

if (WIDGETBOX) WIDGETBOX.renderWidget('41c67c94-45a5-406f-9028-2e3b34edf724');Get the Contest Widget widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox!
